Suzuki SV650 Riders Forum banner
1 - 20 of 54 Posts

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi guys, I figured I'd show you my project. I am from Indianapolis and I was a lighting engineer for about 2 years. It is an Xsighting Lighting Xe7 HID. It uses the Valeo Bi Function projector and a clear lens. I had to fab my own bracket for it but it is so sweet at night. Low beam and high beam. This pic is a little old though, I did a fender eliminator shortly after...

·
Registered
32 Posts
Sweet! - any plans on a how-to? ;-)

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter · #12 ·
I have the light off right now for powdercoat, but I will post cut-off soon. The front piece is a cast steel piece that was polished then painted. It is 100% sealed and has a front lens that is coated polycarbonate. The ballast sits on top of the plastic casing and just barely fits. The SV naked is one of the only bikes I have ever seen this fit into without MEGA modification. All I needed to do was fab a bracket... I did so and this is what I came up with. It is a 100% DOT legal beam pattern and it overtakes any halogen equipped car when I am driving by them on the interstate at night. Incredible optics. My camera sucks, so I will have one of my friends use his nice camera to take some night shots. The downside? It costs $500 bucks. The upside? Incredible night vision. I knew about em because I use to work where they make all of them.

·
Registered
299 Posts
looks crazy man but why does it cost so much cant you just due some kind of retro fit and get the same effect?

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter · #15 · (Edited)