Suzuki SV650 Riders Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
looking for suggestions for replacement parts. Go OEM or are there better products definately worth the investement? i ride her every single day. i am new to motorcycling and i love the 650. i personally don't have a problem with any performace parts just some aesthetics (exhaust).

I use my bike for:

Commuting 20+ miles each day

Fairly aggressive riding in the TX hill country (for my level at least i try to push the envelope when i have the chance)

A few 500 - 1000 mile trips

Things i know i need/want to replace:
Tires (pirelli?)
Exhaust ??????
Mirrors (napoleon)

things i hear make the bike much better:
new shocks
new forks
new break lines
new breaks

please if you have information let me know b/c there are hundreds of products for each of these and i would like to know what are the best/affordable.

·
Registered
2,363 Posts
So far, i have not owned a pirelli tire i havent liked...

Running the Rosso's now, getting 7500+ miles out of them and they stick like all getout

Exhaust...meh, i just keep stock....

Mirrors....no idea, i haev stock, they work for me...

I am installing a 07 ZX-10R rear shock and new springs/emulators/oil in the front - cant wait to feel the changes.

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
also the springs/emulators/oil in the front...did those already exist and you are replacing? or are you adding something totally new to your forks? sorry i just don't know about these things yet.

·
Registered
63 Posts
Springs and oil are already in the forks. Generally depending on rider weight the springs are to soft and the oil weight is not heavy enough. Emulators are an add on. Look under the FAQ section under suspension, and others for that matter. Lots of good reading.

·
Registered
6,503 Posts