Suzuki SV650 Riders Forum banner
1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
2,737 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
is it possible to get an sv400 in the us? just weighing options for the girl friends first bike.

·
Registered
2,737 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
AlexJ said:
I don't think so - but heck what do I know?!?

Get her the 650, girls are typically much safer than guys, she'll be fine.

AJ.
yah but she almost kils her self in the cage ;D

·
Registered
7 Posts
B.a. said:
yah but she almost kils her self in the cage  ;D
First off, in my own defense, I'm a pretty good driver. Jesse's a maniac in a car and not in a good way. And second...I'm sitting right behind him.

Smooth move ExLax.

·
Registered
231 Posts
One option for something "smaller" would be a Suzuki GS500/GS500E (not sure what the E is for...)

This was something I considered, but decided on the SV only because more experienced riders believed I would outgrow the 500 too quickly. At 6'1" 190#, they were right, and I'm glad I got the SV. If I had to do it again, I wouldn't get anything smaller than a 600... just not enough pull out there on the roadways... IMO.

As for women being "safer"... You're all the devil incarnate ;D

·
Registered
7 Posts
jdt141 said:
As for women being "safer"... You're all the devil incarnate  ;D
We're safer most of the time. More rational, less daring. But separate us from a bucket of Ben & Jerry's and "you'd betta git out da way".

·
Registered
2,009 Posts
jdt141 said:
I wouldn't get anything smaller than a 600... just not enough pull out there on the roadways... IMO.
Totally disagree with this.