Suzuki SV650 Riders Forum banner

1 - 20 of 43 Posts

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
First if all if this is the wrong place, then sorry. I moderate some car forums, so if this gets moved then cool. I looked for a picture-specific forum, but I didn't see one.

This is my 2000 SV650 when I first bought it two weeks ago (I think the previous owner might have even been a member here) :

And after the matte black paint. The paint was done by a shop that painted the silver car in the pics, and it's bascially a matte black finish that I picked out from various color swatches they had at the body shop:

Suburban machinery bars, added by the previous owner:

Yoshi pipe, again from previous owner:

Dual headlights, again from previous owner:

I left the rear piece gunmetal to match the wheels, and I'll be filling the gaps left by the bar with something asap.

If any pics fail to show, click "refresh" and they'll probably pop in. The server is weird like that.

I'm new to bikes altogether, and this is my first bike. I don't plan on any major mods, just riding it. It needs a new front tire, and it has a very very slight oil seepage from a plate just above the right end case cover. From what I understand it's just a small gasket that is seeping.

I work at a car shop and I'm pretty handy with tools, so I'll probably attempt to fix this myself with the help of a Suzuki manual from the dealer.

What do you guys think about the color? Have you guys seen a matte black SV650?

Oh and if anyone even cares about Hondas here's a pic thrown in:

Thanks for looking! I hope to keep the semi-shiny side up!!!

;)

·
Registered
124 Posts
very nice

Also gets you though speed traps undedected :)

I like that gauge cluster more than the big old digital box on second gen nakeds

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
DJ_Saunter said:
very nice

Also gets you though speed traps undedected :)

I like that gauge cluster more than the big old digital box on second gen nakeds