Suzuki SV650 Riders Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
551 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
today was a day i took to do some "relaxing" riding with my step-dad(rob), mom and stepdads friend(jim). my ma and rob have a 92 harley bagger, jim has a newer halrey something...(not sporty, fatboy, or bagger) something. which he rode today.

jim was asking a few questions bout my sv, i answeared them the best i could. jim has a fatboy all decked out for draggin and only draggin(runs low 11's i hear...) and so he was curious how fast my bike was. i said runs mid 12's in the quater-mile.

after some riding we get next to each other, and we look at each other and nod... green light, we go.... he has a jump on me(bad start..im not good at fast starts yet) i catch up and pass by end of 1st gear. i won... but from what i could tell he was no more than a bike lengh or two behind me the whole time! fast bike...for a harley.

later on he tells me he spent 15k on the bike, and another 8k on engine and exhaust mods(for his street bike not his drag bike), bunch of screaming eagle parts(103 cubic in...i think) and he was jealous that my 4k bike beat him. i felt special at the end of today. but that was one fast ass harley, being a few hundred lbs heavier than mine!

·
site supporter
6,095 Posts
raced a harley today...
After reading your post, I see that there was much more to the story than the thread title suggested, but that title is like calling a thread:
Stepped on an ant today or
Beat up an old blind cripple lady today or
Saw a toddler with nice candy today; so I took it away and ate it :lol:

·
Registered
247 Posts