Suzuki SV650 Riders Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just bought a frame, gsxr front end, motor, some other parts. Going to finish the bike myself. I am new to the riding world, but before anyone tells me the obvious, I will be taking a course offered by the state, as well as some training with a guy I know before I start riding. My roomate also has an sv650 and he posts on this board as well. Any tips you guys want to offer that may not be so obvious, go for it.

·
site supporter
6,051 Posts
Welcome. I admire your commitment. Most newbies start with something a little less challenging, like a running motorcycle!
Build well, your life depends on it. Ride well and be happy.

·
Registered
551 Posts
welcome...
hope you get your bike together right! otherwise the outcome might not be a good one...

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
spuds said:
welcome...
hope you get your bike together right! otherwise the outcome might not be a good one...
I've worked on several cars before(engine,tranny, suspension,electrical,etc.), so I do have some experience with hand tools ;) I realize that having good parts on the bike are extremely important. Plus, my roomate is going to help me, and he knows this bike in and out. I don't think I'll be having too many problems, except maybe some anxiety attacks from wanting to ride it :)

·
Registered
5,141 Posts
nightrider said:
I've worked on several cars before(engine,tranny, suspension,electrical,etc.), so I do have some experience with hand tools ;) I realize that having good parts on the bike are extremely important. Plus, my roomate is going to help me, and he knows this bike in and out. I don't think I'll be having too many problems, except maybe some anxiety attacks from wanting to ride it :)