Suzuki SV650 Riders Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well like it says im new to the BB because im thinkin about gettin an SV650S for my first bike. Maybe you guys can say yay or nay to the idea or maybe give some good webpages for info on them(besides this one of course). Anywho anyhelp is appreciated.

Oh yeah and, hello.

-N3rd

·
Premium Member
6,199 Posts
DrummerDaveB said:
Welcome to the site.

1) Take the MSF.
2) Get a used SV (or something smaller like a GS500, EX250, EX500, etc)
3) Get frame sliders BEFORE you ride it.
4) Be careful.
+1. I couldn't agree more on getting a used bike first. You *will* drop it, if the bike is pretty and new this will make you very sad.
Get good gear to; helmet, jacket & gloves at least... boots and some type of riding pants are good to have too. Road rash sucks really, really bad!

·
Registered
14 Posts
DrummerDaveB said:
Welcome to the site.

1) Take the MSF.
4) Be careful.
Honestly you guys, we have to teach those who are new to protect themselves before the bike. I admit Motosliders are a necessity (I have them) but not before good gear (I purchased all my gear first). I am interested to hear from those who think otherwise.

1) Take the MSF.
2a) Get good quality gear.
4) Be careful.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Well i have all of my gear because i had to take the MSF and my dads stuff was too big. So i threw down quite a bit of cash on gear. I have everything except a full face helmet and a decent set of pants. Im looking at spening around 4k-5k on a nice svs. Like i said i have my MSF cert so now i just need a bike!

Im located just outside of sacramento, ca in a tiny town called el dorado hills. Really good riding most of the year so i decided to get a decent used bike and i sat on an sv and fell in love. So yeah thats my reason for being here just get some tips on the bike prior to buying it.