1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
New sv'er here, bought an 05 650s Blue (fastest) last October and have
been learning as much about it as I can. Been reading every post on
SVRIDER since then. Bought the bike completely stock and have been
slowly collecting gear and a couple things for the bike.

So far I have the OEM SV Gel Seat and Motosliders. Plan on getting the
OEM Seat Cowl, a Fender Eliminator (Brand Suggestions?) and eventually a
full exhaust and suspension stuff. As for gear I have a Tour Master
Coaster 2 jacket, Joe Rocket Big Bang Boots, HJC Helmet (came with
bike). I plan on getting a Shoei RF-1000 Helmet or Scorpion EXO-700 (is the Shoei really worth 150 bucks more?), Cortech Vice Gloves,
and Tour Master Textile Pants.

Which brings me to the point of this thread, anyone have a 10% off
newenough coupon they can PM to me? It would save me like 50 bucks. Also
I'm open to any gear suggestions from what I have picked.

I'm also taking the MSF Course end of April so I won't start riding till
May. Plus I still have 2 ft of snow in my yard. I plan on mostly
commuting to work (50 miles round trip) on all back roads and some
weekend trips in northern nh and maine. Thanks!

·
Registered
104 Posts
hey, for the fender eliminator, I spent a lot of time looking into that. My goals were to keep the stock signals and keep the light for my plate. I ended up getting one from Hamicad and I'm really happy with it. It was around 100 shipped from England, but worth. Also, it looks like evotech is pretty similar to the hamicad.

As far as the newenough discount goes, I cant help you there.

·
Registered
1,520 Posts
New sv'er here, bought an 05 650s Blue (fastest) last October and have
been learning as much about it as I can. Been reading every post on
SVRIDER since then. Bought the bike completely stock and have been
slowly collecting gear and a couple things for the bike.

So far I have the OEM SV Gel Seat and Motosliders. Plan on getting the