Suzuki SV650 Riders Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
07 650n
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,
I’m new to the forum and have been lurking and gaining knowledge about my 07 gen 2.
Finally thought I should just join up and share my project sv. I have been riding now for 48 years most of it good.

List of past bikes some current

Honda qa50 first bike
Suzuki ts50
RD 400
ZRX 1200
Gen1 Busa
Gen2 Busa
GSXR 1000
KLX250
Z900
And now my beloved SV

I have learned more here about my bike and follow your suggestions and advice about a direction to go with it. So far I am really pleased with this bike and intend to keep it long term it’s just a hoot to ride.t

·
Registered
2000 SV650 N
826 Posts
Welcome to SVR TM, good to have you here. That's a beautiful specimen. Enjoy the forums and be active.

·
Registered
07 650n
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Thankyou I will:) As for the bike it was need of some series TLC so I gave her some. It was quit scary to ride when I first picked it up so brakes where first of coarse and after that suspension and so on and now what a great bike. It’s just perfect for the twisty roads I ride.

·
Premium Member
292 Posts
Sweet bike!! Welcome to the forum!
I've had several of the same bikes you have, the RD400, ZRX1200, Gen 1 Busa, GSXR1k. Been eyeballing a new GSXR to go with the SVS, see what the spring brings. :D

·
Registered
07 650n
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
Sweet I would love a new R1 and will get one in a couple more years but for sure my 06 gsxr was was a scalpel at the track.

Forgot I also rode the old 500 triple suicide machine, straight line fast but stoping and turning were always spooky but what a great sound. Cr500 too along with the old hodaka super rat with a big chrome tank. :cool:

·
Premium Member
292 Posts
Sweet I would love a new R1 and will get one in a couple more years but for sure my 06 gsxr was was a scalpel at the track.