Suzuki SV650 Riders Forum banner

1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Whats good folks?

Chris here, from East Tennessee.

Had the pleasure of purchasing my dream SV last month, its a 2006 with 10K miles, tastefully modded with quality bits, and been garage stored, never ridden in the rain or dropped...

A true survivor!!!

Ive been riding on and off since 1999, started on a buell blast, moved to a 91 bandit 400 (look this bike up if you have not heard about it) and then a custom Kawa KZ750 I bratted out.

Needless to say Im as addicted as the next guy to modding these toys of ours.

Best thing about the SV purchase was that almost every mod I would make has already been done, leaving only the suspension for me to work on...

Thats how I found the forums, researching suspension and other upgrades, seems like a great group!

Heres a few images of my bike and my neighbors VFR on our last trips out:

Thats me on the ledge!!!

I paid a bit more then I should have for the SV to be honest, but it ticked all the boxes and is literally almost showroom condition...

Currently in talks with Dan at Traxxion Dynamics on the suspension upgrades, but it looks like Ill be going with the AR25 kit and a penske rear...

Cannot wait to put the final touches on old Bessie...

·
Registered
512 Posts
I doubt you overpaid, finding a nice SV is worth the money. It's good to hear you're going the right route on the suspension too.
I bet your neighbor is jealous. Having to follow a fun little v-twin in the mountains while he muscles that big ol' Honda around ;) ... gotta be tiring work!
What part of eastern TN? I have kin close to Knoxville.

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I doubt you overpaid, finding a nice SV is worth the money. It's good to hear you're going the right route on the suspension too.