Suzuki SV650 Riders Forum banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys. I live in NE Ohio and I'm in the market for a SV, so I figured I'd sign up here. Currently I've got a GS500F and an old XJ750. I don't really ride the highways much, and even when I do I have no desire to reach triple digits. I figure that a V-Twin would the best bet for my riding style. I'm currently trying to sell my GS500F. I'm either looking for a cheap 2003/4 SV650S, a new 08 SV650S, or a used 05+ SV1000S. Just depends on what I find and i I've sold my bike yet.

Can't wait til this crappy Ohio weather clears up. I'm suffering some serious withdrawal.

·
Banned Member
4,562 Posts
Zach (that's his member name) has one for sale in Southern OH.

I grew up around Akron/Barberton/Coventry. I got my degree from the U of A... welcome to the site.

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks bud. I'll check it out!

How did you like U of Akron? I'm going to Kent for Accounting part time.

·
site supporter
6,095 Posts
Lots of SVers in the NEO area. On most nice weekends there's a stream of SVers heading south on I-77 to head out onto the twisties in SE Ohio.
Hope to see you on an SV soon.

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
At this point, I just want to be on ANYTHING with two wheels...

I hate Ohio's weather.

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Thanks =)

Liked it too much to sell it haha?

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
Thanks bud. If I sell my bike and can't find a good SV by riding season I may have to try and pick up a new 08 if I can find one leftover by then.

·
SV Hadder
10,486 Posts
Thanks bud. If I sell my bike and can't find a good SV by riding season I may have to try and pick up a new 08 if I can find one leftover by then.
Unless you absolutely want one of the bikes in the 08 color scheme, I would definitely recommend trying to buy used.