Suzuki SV650 Riders Forum banner

1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
2,922 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
...or hell, anyone coming from the great state of GA.

I'm a rally noob. I really want to go this year, but have yet to secure a place to crash, or make any solid plans.

Soooo, my questions are below. Maybe we can put together a few people to ride up with, maybe we can put together some spare couches with people who need a place to crash.

- Are you going?
- When are you leaving?
- Do you have a place to stay yet?
- Where?
- Do you need a roommate/ have extra space?
- How long do you plan to stay?

I should mention that I don't have a place to stay yet. I'm a younger guy, don't smoke, got no pets or S.Os to deal with... and am pretty durn easy going, so I'd probably make a fine roommate for anyone.

Spread the word, people!

·
Registered
41 Posts
I'm most likely attend. I'll be watching this thread. Heck - even if I am the only one who goes I don't care. Hopefully others see this and post to it. I do need to check the dates for sure though as my car buddies were also planning something around June time-frame If my memory serves me right (it never does)

·
Registered
585 Posts
- Are you going? YES
- When are you leaving? FRIDAY
- Do you have a place to stay yet? NOP
- Where? DONT KNOW YET
- Do you need a roommate/ have extra space? IF SHE has some good legs
- How long do you plan to stay? One night only

I was planing not to stay on Fontana Village, just a couple miles away from there but I have not made any reservations .

Any suggestions on where to stay?

·
Registered
1,225 Posts
- Are you going? Yes. Rally veteran of all five previous years.
- When are you leaving? Thursday 6/4.
- Do you have a place to stay yet? Yep.
- Where? The Inn at Fontana Village.
- Do you need a roommate/ have extra space? Already have a roommate. Three would be a bit crowded in an Inn room.
- How long do you plan to stay? Arrive Thursday evening. Depart Sunday afternoon.