Suzuki SV650 Riders Forum banner

1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
270 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Usually in a situation like this you just save up the cash... but i live in the bay area where gas is 3.00 a gallon, and I pay 1300.00 dollars a month for a piece of crap one bedroom apartment...so i have been saving a little, but i think financing is my only option unless i wait till 2007, my credit score is low because, i did some stupid stuff and went to jail for a while, and couldnt pay some hospital bills and a sprint bill...so they went into collections, ive paid off car loans and others ahead of schedule, and im paying those two off. Can someone point me in the direction of a bank that might be able to finance me...dumb question right, well ive been opening rejection mail now for six months and riding my boss's harley ( is getting old(not to mention my ass is numb from all the vibration)anyway i appreciate all the advice i can get... thanks ,jordan

·
The Well-Leathered Mod
4,614 Posts
Here's my advice, take it or leave it.

Dont buy the bike until you've paid off all your old debts & and current debts too for that matter.

Then w/ your newfound cash that you're NOT paying in interest, then save it.   That's right.   Dont finance a bike with it.    When you've saved up a few thousand, then buy a used SV with cash.

Dont buy things you cant pay for in cash NOW, especially toys.

·
The Well-Leathered Mod
4,614 Posts
Oh and by the way. ..
Everytime you apply for another credit card, or apply w/ another place for motorcycle financing, you're doing further damage to your credit score.

Get a copy of your credit history (you can get a free one from each company every year), and find what bad stuff is on there, then work to get it off your history.
Stop having people run your credit, because they'll continue to ruin your credit.

·
Registered
1,607 Posts