Suzuki SV650 Riders Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Premium Member
751 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So i have to dress up for work now, I've been working for a helpdesk company for about 3 years now, and 6 months after I become a sup, they decide that the sups and upper level management need to dress up every day (used to be casual for everone, techs are still casual). So I'm having a bad day, late for work, get there and hit some gravel when i stop, pants are slippery, shoes arent the greatest and i lay the bike down. :evil: I was totally stopped and just got off balance, only thing i can see if a tiny scratch on my blinker and a smaller scratch on one of my bar ends (I almost caught it but I wasnt strong enough to stop it as it was pretty low). As far as I can tell thats it, but I still felt really stupid. :oops:

·
Registered
37 Posts
u had a lot on your mind man, thats understandable...at least there really wasnt any damage to the bike...

- alex

·
Registered
1,461 Posts
well, i had a shitty ride today too. Right were i live, i took this corner i rarely take with the bike. It was a left corner, stoplight and all and everything was fine until like halfway in the backend slid and I used my legs to kick off the ground to keep from falling over. I looked like a total squid :x and i pulled over and checked the bike over. I go to my friends house then head on to sonic meet. Once i get there, it sucks so time to go home. I had the most scariest ride ever, he tires were deflating for some reason so turning was the most scariest thing in my life until i got more air in it. after the air was pumped in, the thing still acts wierd but can turn. either way, i head over to my buddies house; he rides it and says tommorrow, we'll check the tires again and if they aren't the culprit then something about checking the alignment of the wheels.

something tells me big money is about to be lost here; atleast its going to a riding buddy and not to a stealership. :roll:

·