Suzuki SV650 Riders Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
so im sstaring at my bike (2005 sv650s) and a pair of knuckle covers when i realize that i can t seem to attach them. the bolt running through my brake handle thingy wont fit, and isnt long enough. (as you can tell from my knowledge of techincal terms im not a mechanic type individual here) and then on the left, it doesnt seem to want to fit over the clutch cable that comes out of the handle thingy. so, what do i do? is there a special part im missing, do i need to drill holes in the covers, or am i just a blithering moron (i know i know, the answer is yes.) the knuckle covers are the ones that come off of the dl1000 (i think thats where theyre from anyway)
any help would be apreciated

·
Registered
26 Posts
.....any chance you may have the wrong handguards???....the ones for the DL650 are supposed to fit on an SV650....did you happen to purchase somebody's guards off a DL1K??...just wondering.....

here's the suzuki kit # for the DL650 handguard kit, just in case.....57300-27820-291

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
seems im missing that bolt thingy in the picture. hmm. ill need to look into this some more i think. or perhaps some crazy glue and jb weld

·
Registered
703 Posts
The "bolt thingy" is just your bar end. From the outside of your handlebar to the center the whole assembly is like this: bar end, hand guard, spacer, handlebar/clip-on. One big bolt that runs through all of them.

HTH

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
i mean the bolt thingy that connects the left side of the cover to the end of the brake grip

·
Registered
703 Posts
Ahhhh....