Suzuki SV650 Riders Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts
G

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi. As it says in the subject line iam just tryingto get into the market for a cycle. After about a hundred hours of reading about diffrent cycles for a friend I desided I want one of my own. I dont plan to actually buy a cycle untill late january at the earliest however through all of my reasearch and rading I have come to belive I would like a SV650S. Since I am a beginner I belive this would be a grat cycleto learn on since all articles I have read point out that it is forgiving to beginners. Now I do have some hesitation about getting such a fine machine, such as it's "nekked" status, I want more of a sportbike look however I also understand it is easy to fit the SV650S with fairings. I am also not sure about the powerplant. While I know that a motorcycle does not ned a lot of power to propel it into orbit (or at least a low flight), I want something with a little "oomph" behind it. though the other cycle i was looking at (the GSX-R600) seems to be built more for a racetrack than a daily commuter to the job. Of course I have neer actually tested any of these cycles so I dont know if that is a preposterous clame or not. Still it seems that there is a nice field of aftermarket goodies for this sweet machine. By now you are probably wondering while Iam posting all this, well since all of yall seem to know what you are talking about I am wanting a little help. In your opionion what is a good year to look for? What should I be aware of when I actually do try to buy my cycle? And what can i do to wnsure i keep my cycle in pristine condition? Thank you in advance for your help on this and hopefully I can become a contributing member of this message board very soon

N

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Welcome to the two wheel world!