Suzuki SV650 Riders Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I joined the tribe this week in the Denver area by purchasing a 01 SVS. I'm a noob. I took the MSF class a couple weeks ago. After getting a helmet, gloves, and armored jacket I tooled around neighborhood side streets today. It was pretty cool that kids on their scooters were yelling and waving at me.

Anyway, glad to be aboard but is there some sort of trial period before someone can post photos on this forum?

Ridesyeti

·
Registered
854 Posts
Welcome to the forum. There shouldn't be a min post count to post photos. All you need to do is upload them somewhere online (flickr, photobucket, ...).

Then use the image tags ([ /img], note there is an extra space between the [ and / in the second tag, remove that for your post) and insert the url to the picture between the tags. To find the url, right click on your picture and click properties, then cut/paste the url.

So it should look something like [img] [url]http://www.flikr.com/yourphoto[/url] [/ img] (with spaces again so it will display as text here.

·
Premium Member
3,147 Posts
Welcome aboard. Can you feel the love already?

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
For those of you familiar with Denver I rode from Arvada to Golden on side streets in the morning. Then through downtown Golden and up Lookout Mountain which is my home road cycling climb. That twisty mountain road was educational. Next I took 93 north for my first highway speed ride. All in all a beautiful day.

Ridesyeti

·
Registered
261 Posts
For those of you familiar with Denver I rode from Arvada to Golden on side streets in the morning. Then through downtown Golden and up Lookout Mountain which is my home road cycling climb. That twisty mountain road was educational. Next I took 93 north for my first highway speed ride. All in all a beautiful day.

Ridesyeti