Suzuki SV650 Riders Forum banner

1 - 20 of 66 Posts

·
Registered
836 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm curious, how fast a speed have y'all dropped your SV's? I'm thinking mainly in terms of the street...but track stories would be interesting as well.

What gear were you wearing? What was the circumstance of the accident?

Nothing like hearing about other people's painful and expensive experiences to brighten my day! :lol:

For myself: -30 mph
-drove into a ditch
-teknic prowler jacket, AE khaki's and AE low-top boots(brand loyalty :roll: ) kbc vr-1

O

·
0 Posts
About same speed. Cold tires in a curve I knew well. Full HJC leathers with SIDI Vertebra boots. Not a scratch on me. Bike is rideable.

I screwed up. I started playing before warming up the (stock) tires. Yes, it's a n00b mistake. I have since taken the knee pucks off my pants. No more knee dragging on the road for me.

Y

·
0 Posts
I was goin too hot into a turn for the speed of the rider in front and layed mine out at 40 (estimate) in to mud.... Sounds soft but I fuc|<ed her up pretty good.

Just thought I would try to brighten your day... When my "brightness" went down, I found out how quickly the SV smiles go away, and the SV profanity begins to spew.

·
Registered
197 Posts
I was going about 40 when a car hit me (bike) on the exhaust and knocked me (and bike) over...

Gear:

Shoei RF-900 (no damage)
Fieldsheer Mach 2 (awesome hot weather mesh/leather jacket, very little damage)
Joe Rocket Speedway gloves (they worked well, but wore the palms almost completely out... I dont trust joe rocket's leather quality anymore)
Jeans (shut the hell up)
tennis shoes (I told you to shut the hell up)

Damage:

Bike totalled

Mashed big toe on left foot
rashed and bruised knees and hips

No part of my body that I spent money on was injured.. at ALL

Also... I got some new gloves... Rev'it Hurricane gloves... their best hot weather glove (in terms of comfort)