Suzuki SV650 Riders Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just had an issue when I turned on my bike tonight that I'm not sure how to fix. I tried flipping the high beams on and when I did the light kind of sputtered for a second then completely shut off; however, when switching it back, the low beams work just fine. Also, when the low beams are engaged and I press in the "Pass" switch, the brights will engage just fine. Not sure what the next step to take is.

·
Registered
9,123 Posts
Take a look at the light switch. Seems to make proper contact for the low beams, but not for the high beams. The passing switch uses the same fuse as the high beam circuit and the high beams seem to work via the passing switch.

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Should have said Im a bit of a novice when it comes to mechanical/electrical work on these machines. I went ahead and checked the fuse and it was perfectly fine. I went ahead and opened the switch housing like you suggested and didn't see anything amiss/unsoldered/obvious that I could see. I took a quick picture inside to see if you could point out anywhere specific to check or what the next step would be. Trying to avoid taking it in since it's not a huge deal that the brights dont flip on. The help is much appreciated!

[/url][/IMG]

·
Registered
9,123 Posts