Suzuki SV650 Riders Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone, I recently just bought a brand new 2019 SV650X. I've been riding for about 3 years+ now. This is my first middle-weight displacement bike. Prior to it, I was and still occasionally ride a 2008 Honda CBR150R. The reasons why I got a SV650X are as follow
1) I'm vertically challenged at 5ft/1.53m
2) V-Twins/L-Twins aside from Harleys & Ducatis are rare in my country
3) 600cc is more than enough to enjoy on Singapore roads as a daily ride without breaking the bank too much. Most riders ride 150cc to 400cc motorcycles here
4) Vehicles here are very expensive. My SV650X costs S$26K
5) Both sports bike and cafe racers are my favourite type of bikes so this fits the aesthetics perfectly

Hope to meet great people here! Tire Wheel Fuel tank Vehicle Automotive lighting

·
Registered
2000 SV650 N
826 Posts
Welcome to SVR Bahzeal. That's a beautiful motorcycle. I love the white ones. Enjoy your ride, and stay active in the forums.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Welcome nice bike. I just joined my self lots to learn here about our bikes:cool:
Hope to see around here too!
Welcome to the forum! So you paid over $19,000 USD for your bike? Wow. Do smaller displacement bikes have a 200% premium on the manufacturer's price as well?
Thank you and that's correct.