Suzuki SV650 Riders Forum banner

1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
205 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been riding for over 3 years and I have always rode within my limits and the laws on the road. I try to always go the speed limit "not going to lie some times I exceed it" but never in places such as residential, school zones, or blind roads. the one time I slip up I get a ticket...
so here it is I'm in a neighborhood going about 34 mph, and I see three harleys up ahead on the left and some dude walking in the road...... Then it hits me its a sheriff fffu&&^*k.....
I then see the speed sign "speed limit 25" (no it was not a school zone) I look down I'm at 34 and the sheriff is pointing for me to pull over..... " you in a hurry or something???" NOPE JUST DIDN'T RELIZE THE SPEED LIMIT WAS 25... I mean really!!! Like I'm in this neighborhood every day,, in normal neighborhoods its 30 it doesnt really matter I was speeding it still sucks though

·
Registered
6,316 Posts
They just put a new 25mph. sign,near a park i ride by. Crossing the street and looking the other way,is a sign that says slow to 40mph for corner. Sooooo....25mph in only one direction ?

·
Registered
794 Posts
With the economy in the sh*tter and local governments running low on funds, it's up to the boys and girls in blue to bring in the green.

Sorry to hear about your misfortune. I got popped once in a residential while in my cahh. Piggie was just parked in an unmarked car, had a laser in his back window. I wasn't even going over 35 mph, but apparently that was too fast. :rolleyes:

·
Registered
108 Posts
.. you got pulled over by a sheriff on foot? i'm confused, if he was on foot, how would he possibly know how fast you were going or if you were even speeding at all?

·
Registered
459 Posts
Even without a radar gun, they're trained to know what 25, 35, 45, etc look like.
I don't know how they could make that stick.... you could fight the he|| out of that one

·
Registered
794 Posts