Suzuki SV650 Riders Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
91 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Guys (Gals),
I'm still trying to get used to riding my SV650 (2002 naked). When I'm cornering, it seems that I'm always having to fight to keep the wheel from turning in too quickly. I've never experienced this on a bike before. I'm starting to wonder if there is a problem with my bike maybe with something bent / broken. Is this just because of the bike having different front end geometry than I'm used to?

I've been riding casually since 1983. I've ridden Honda 1974 CB750, 1975 CB400F, 1982 CB450, and a 1996 Suzuki Katana 750, in the past. I currently own my SV, a 1998 Ninja 250 and my Wife's bike, a Suzuki GZ250. I've never felt this type of feedback in a turn on any of those bikes.

Not sure if I'm just not dealing well with the different bike. Any suggestions?

Anyone near North Pinellas County, FL, want to stop by and take it for a spin and see what you think?
Regards,
Mike M.

·
Registered
4,244 Posts
Wow, lots of stuff here.  Let's start by getting a little more info.

How long have you had it?
Mileage?
When during the turn are you having issues?
Does it really want to 'fall' into the turn?
How much of your fork tubes are showing above your top triple?
What kind of tires are on the bike?  Pressures?
Any suspension mods done to the bike?

These should get us started with ideas.

·
Registered
91 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Wow, that was fast. Let me try and answer.