Suzuki SV650 Riders Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hello all im a relative noob to motorcycles, and i have an 05 svs, but i was just looking at svraceshop website and they list two fork upgrades one for like 300 something which involves an exchange. and then another one that doesnt invovlve an exhange for 500 omsething. is that 500 for an entire set of modified forks? i feel like im reading the website incorrectly.

·
Registered
744 Posts
It's 300 something if you send them your fork, it's 500 something if you don't.

·
Registered
505 Posts
Correct, we charge $200 more to provide a full set of forks. You also have the option to purchase the full upgrade, we'll ship you an upgraded set of forks, and then you can send us your stock forks (assuming they're in good condition) and we'll give you a $200 credit back.

·
Registered
606 Posts
Zoltan is correct.  Exchange is less expensive. We also offer drop in if you want to do the work yourself, but it isn't listed on the site. Saves a little, but more chance for error.  We are finally caught up with suspension and turn around time has dropped dramatically.  ;)

·
Premium Member
1,209 Posts
DucOwner said:
Zoltan is correct.  Exchange is less expensive. We also offer drop in if you want to do the work yourself, but it isn't listed on the site. Saves a little, but more chance for error.  We are finally caught up with suspension and turn around time has dropped dramatically.  ;)
how much for the drop-ins? I am assuming that is the emulator and rod right?

·
Registered
140 Posts
When you send in your forks for exchange, or go the full mod option, what kind of condition are the return forks in? I know it may vary but typically. I just bought my SV and I'm looking into getting them modded. My forks are brand new so I'd hate to send them in and get an exhange set that are 2 years old.

·
Registered
505 Posts
MikeB said: