Suzuki SV650 Riders Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My '06 sv1000 ran pretty good with the 3/4 Yosk system but did backfire some, so I fgot the pcIII on and now it dies once in a while and then trows a FI fault. I'm using the map gor my bike...maybe I should tweak it?

dave

·
Registered
457 Posts
which map are you using (from the dynojet website?)

·
Registered
375 Posts
I just started riding mine (05 SV650S) with the PCIII installed the last couple days (nice weather finally). It has stalled about 6 times in the last 2 days.

Every time seemed to be at lower rpm (4000 or less), and most often at lower throttle openings (20% or less).

I'm running a full Yosh RS3 exhaust w/ stock filter, and chose the corresponding map from the Dynojet site.

Any suggestions?

It does seem to be running a lot richer. I will be trying the stock map to see if it is just "flooding" a bit in the lower revs.

·
Registered
437 Posts
Try running the zero map.

Or better yet, take it to someone that knows what they're doing with a dyno.

·
Registered
375 Posts
The zero map will go in tonight. At least with that, I'll know it's not another issue (connectors etc.), or just tuning (too rich/flooding).

The nearest dynojet tuner is 2 hours away, and not known to be very reputable, otherwise I would for sure have it done properly.

·
Registered
8,152 Posts
what code is it throwing??

·
Registered
375 Posts
On my bike, the red "FI" light comes on when it stalls, but does not stay lit. The bike usually restarts first try, without cycling the key off and or anything.

Is there an easy way to bring up diagnostic codes?

·
Premium Member
4,058 Posts
That's the best place to start. Make sure the battery terminal is tight (assuming that's where you've located it, although I'd start simple and check those anyway).