Suzuki SV650 Riders Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
239 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hello, Im a noob to the forums. I just picked up my 2006 SV650 on Saturday and am thinking of a few modifications to make. I had the idea of painting on a tiger stripe pattern on the can. I photoshopped it and would like to get some opinions from fellow riders.

Before:

Possible After:

Im also open to other patterns if you guys have any ideas

·
Registered
904 Posts
I was expecting orange and black and was a little worried...

Doesn't look too shabby, and should be fairly simple.
I have my can painted semi gloss black with Duplicolor Engine Enamel and have had no problems with it.

·
Registered
239 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I was expecting orange and black and was a little worried...

Doesn't look too shabby, and should be fairly simple.
I have my can painted semi gloss black with Duplicolor Engine Enamel and have had no problems with it.
Ha ya, stayin away from the orange... How did you paint your can? did you have to put primer on or rough up the surface at all? Also, I tried and failed at taking it off yesterday. I didnt try toooooooo hard, but i was wondering if theres any secrets to doing so. Not nearly as easy to work on as my GS500. But im willing to learn

·
Registered
341 Posts
looks like camouflage. By reading what you were saying I found it cheezy, but your pic looks good. If you pull it off, please post the actual pic.

·
Registered
1,025 Posts
how about something more subtle? Like this:

would be sandbasted/etched into surface, with a chopped muffler of course.

·
Registered
904 Posts
Ha ya, stayin away from the orange... How did you paint your can? did you have to put primer on or rough up the surface at all? Also, I tried and failed at taking it off yesterday. I didnt try toooooooo hard, but i was wondering if theres any secrets to doing so. Not nearly as easy to work on as my GS500. But im willing to learn