Suzuki SV650 Riders Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Premium Member
6,360 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Reading Wacky's post about the handlebar swapping made me wonder... did you ever do a mod that you just had to undo?
If so, what was it?

None for me yet, but I'm sure the day will come...

·
Registered
326 Posts
None yet.

I am not going to ever touch the engine on this bike or it's controls. This will limit me to a slip on exhaust so I am fine with that.

I was a little nervous doing the F3 rear wheel on a brand new bike but it all turned out awesome.

I have been a mechanic all my life so doing the mods is not a worry for me but when you take something and modify every aspect of it 75% of the time or more the end product is cool but not very enjoyable anymore.

·
Registered
419 Posts
I've done just about every mod in the book, but none of them I regret. I think the key to modding anything is research. Do not buy the first thing you see and slap it on, get some reviews and find out if it is a good quality product.

·
Registered
326 Posts
Great advice Red.......

·
Registered
745 Posts
I regretted painting my side plastics yellow. Go to the photo album and do a search for WeezerKDI, you'll see what I mean. ;D

·
Registered
1,607 Posts
Yeah I agree, you have to do your research... not only to know how to do the mod, but what you can realistically expect to get from the mod. I too was nervous fitting the F3 wheel to my bike... mainly because it really wasn't designed to go on the SV. But I took my time and got some very good expert guidance. Now that its on I'm extremely happy with it, and confident that the job's been done right and won't let me down.

That's how all my mods have gone.

Next up: Vortex adjustable rearsets and hopefully soon I'll get my damn GSX-R front installed. :)

·
Registered
482 Posts
kingnothing said:
depends on the day. somedays I kinda regret the silver windscreen, somedays...not.... Good topic.....