Suzuki SV650 Riders Forum banner

1 - 20 of 71 Posts

·
Registered
4,036 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My textile jacket is finally in tatters. It's served me well enough over the last 7 years (wow has it really been that long?) since I started riding. I can attribute this mostly due to never having crashed on the street. I'm looking for a leather jacket for street riding, something a little nicer to treat myself. I want it to be subtle, black, no boy racer graphics or anything like that. Everyone seems to want to print huge gaudy logos all over the chest these days. The one brand I keep coming back to is dainese. Their jackets look amazing, but cost an arm an a leg.

Is it worth it? I would be spending about $700 on a jacket, that's more than my race suit friggin cost. I am in love with these in terms of looks, but noone local stocks em.

http://www.revzilla.com/motorcycle/dainese-r-twin-leather-jacket

http://www.revzilla.com/motorcycle/dainese-greyhound-leather-jacket

·
Registered
272 Posts
Well... That is a question that is going to bring a variety of answers from many different people. Those who own cheap equipment will tend to say that Dainese is way over priced, and those with expensive equipment will talk about the quality you get. I personally purchased a Dainese jacked from revzilla.com about 6 months ago.

This is the one I purchased: (the black/white)

http://www.revzilla.com/motorcycle/dainese-rapier-leather-jacket