Suzuki SV650 Riders Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
548 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok, so I have been riding Bridgestone BT016's for about 3-4 months. In that time I have put 3600 miles on them. I chose this tire because I commute to work about 50 miles round trip, but I also like to go rip up the mountains. I live in southern California, so I ride around LA and SD county. In that time I have been to Palomar mountain at least 10 times, montazuma rd(Sunrise highway) twice and Angeles Crest twice. I REALLY like the construction of these tires. After all those miles, I alot of tread left in the center of the back tire. The triple compound that Bridgestone uses seems to be really nice. For how hard I have been abusing the shoulders of the tires, the center is still very hard and durable. You can see that I am just about to hit the wear bars in the rain groves on the outside of the back tire.

For the first time in my riding, I have work out a front tire before a back tire. The front tire also rode REALLY well. The dual compound is really nice. The center of the front tire still has a little life too. The sides are very warn out tho. I am totally on the wear bars on both sides. Mind you, I NEVER use my back brake when riding the bike hard in the twisties so the front tire is taking all the braking abuse.