Suzuki SV650 Riders Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
720 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am thinking of getting some body armor to wear underneath my leathers as they just have the foam armor pieces, anyone have any experiance with the SixSixOne Pressure Suit?

·
Registered
1,973 Posts
[bump]

Hmmm. Be interesting to hear the responses...

·
Registered
703 Posts
None with the pressure suit though I used to use their bomber shorts under jeans when I started riding. Ok shorts, just there for impact protection. If you're thinking of the suit try Sierra Trading Post . It's on sale for $83.20 ($76.80 savings)

·
Registered
24 Posts
TRON! TROOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOON!
;D
Storz said:
I am thinking of getting some body armor to wear underneath my leathers as they just have the foam armor pieces, anyone have any experiance with the SixSixOne Pressure Suit?

·
Registered
720 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
wow that is a sweet deal, I am going to order it soon ;D

·
Registered
1,449 Posts
scottyu said:
TRON! TROOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOON!
;D
DAMN IT i was going to say that!!!!! lol

·
Registered
397 Posts
man thats the problem with jackets these days...just 2 years ago, most jackets out there have like kevlar composite armor. Now they're all just foam padding :mad: I think the Joe Rocket Ballistic Jacket still has hard armor underneath...I think wearing another layer of armor under your jacket could get a lil uncomfortable. Lemme know how that works out for you!

·
Registered
787 Posts
shekshishekki said:
man thats the problem with jackets these days...just 2 years ago, most jackets out there have like kevlar composite armor. Now they're all just foam padding :mad: I think the Joe Rocket Ballistic Jacket still has hard armor underneath...I think wearing another layer of armor under your jacket could get a lil uncomfortable. Lemme know how that works out for you!

thats why i ride shirtless, lol

·
Registered
1,274 Posts
that is fuckin awesome!!!