Suzuki SV650 Riders Forum banner
1 - 20 of 55 Posts

·
Registered
1,633 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I got a pair of Bike Master Daytona bars for my 08 naked and put them on Sunday night.... took about 1 hour. Had to reroute the front brake line to the outside of the headlamp assembly. Everything else was fine cable length wise....I had to pull the wires out a bit and bend the throttle cable clips that route them around the ignition switch but all in all it was an easy mod. The difference is HUGE! At least for me. With the stock bars I would go numb after about 45 minutes of riding..... even with making sure I didn't have a "death" grip on the bars....took a 55 mile ride this evening and boy....what a difference. More upright seating position and no numbness.

·
Registered
8,834 Posts
Nice pics, Tom. Are those black? I like it. Next time I see you I need to sit on the bike & try those out. I've been thinking about the GenMar risers...

·
Registered
1,633 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Nice pics, Tom. Are those black? I like it. Next time I see you I need to sit on the bike & try those out. I've been thinking about the GenMar risers...

Yes they are black. I planned to get some black mirrors to replace the stockers, but now that I have the new bars I can actually see traffic behind me out of the mirrors and not just a nice reflection of my inner elbows! Next time we ride ...you can do more then sit on it.......I'll let you ride it....then you can compare the two. If you decide to go that route I can help you do it..... I have a big drill press that made drilling the holes for the switch pods easy.

·
Premium Member
3,499 Posts
I have been running those for over a year. I pulled my top triple and moved my wires and clutch cable to the other side and have plenty of slack. For the front brake I just unbolted the bracket on the lower triple and it worked. I have an 05 naked.