Suzuki SV650 Riders Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys, new to the forum and new to the SV community :D

I've got myself a 2002 SV650s (full fairing) which is in need of a pair of front forks. I've searched around, phoned some breakers and still not having much luck finding a decent pair.

I'm still quite new to bikes (only been riding a year) and so i don't know much (mechanically) about them still, which would eliminate the tips to do a front-end swap with another bike (even though i would really want to, just don't have the knowledge/tools/£££ to do it).

I've phoned Daytona Motorcycles in London and they've got back to me with a price for a brand new official pair for £760. Thats just waaaay out of my budget for forks, an sounds silly!

If you guys know a place or someone that has a pair of forks or a pair of forks that are already customized to fit SVs K2, please hit me back.

No matter what the price, would be good to see/hear about them. Never know i might just pay that extra lil' bit just to get back on the road!

Cheers guys and looking forward to your responses :)

·
Registered
1,973 Posts
Have you tried ebay?

Also, a GSXR front end upgrade might be an economically attractive alternative; either that or find out who is doing that upgrade and buy their forks/front ends...

Welcome to the site...

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Yeah, i've been searching on ebay for about 3 months straight now. They seem very rare on ebay compared to other forks.

The GSXR conversion would be great, but i don't have enough knowledge to be able to fit them.

G

·
you are in UK,right?shipping may not be cheap from here.
I just installed gsxr front on customer bike,I will ask him if he wants to sell stock ones.

·
Registered
536 Posts