Suzuki SV650 Riders Forum banner
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
If the weather is good, I am thinking about going to Daytona Bike Week for the first time this year! Is anyone from this board going down? I also have a few questions for the Sv'ers who have already been down there. What days can you demo the bikes? What manufacturer's will be down there this year? Will the FZ1 be down there? Would any of you recommend camping at the campgrounds during bike week or do you think that it wouldn't be such a safe idea? Which campground would you recommend? Thanks. Sorry for all the questions. This is my first time and I don't know what to expect!

·
Registered
9 Posts
I haven't been to bike week, but I have been to Biketoberfest, which is pretty much the same thing over a weekend... Yes the do have demo rides, and at Biketoberfest they had the FZ1, I don't see any reason why they wouldn't have it during Bikeweek. Your best bet is to check company websites along with the Bikeweek website to see who is going to be demo-ing where. As for the campgrounds, I hear they are good provided you have the right equipment and order space in time... Your only concern may be crowding since bike week occurs around spring break time, meaning extra crowds for the hotel, which in turn makes campgrounds a much more attractive place to stay.

·
Premium Member
480 Posts
There's a thread already about it in the Southeast forum: http://forum.svrider.com/index.php?topic=55816.0 There's a link in that thread for dates, places to camp, activities, etc.

Lots of FL peops go to Bikeweek. Demos usually go from Mon-Sat. Most of your major bike manufacurers are down here. They don't always offer they're whole lineup and if there's a certain bike you really want to demo- you need sign up for it ASAP. The demos usually fill up early and then you're screwed. Harley usually doesn't have too many people- I'd recommend demoing the Street Rod.

·
Registered
165 Posts