Suzuki SV650 Riders Forum banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
719 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
First pics that I think I have posted of my bike on here.

No full bike shots turned out and first impressions are a ***** so Ill re do them later on and post some up.

Basic Trail Tech Vapor with the Acerbis Cyclopes headlight. Woodcraft 41mm clipons.

·
Registered
9,557 Posts
well we cant even see the headlight.

·
Registered
719 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
ahhh.

my fault. lol took it for granted almost everyones the lights, I was more showing the placement and configuration.

bare with me, im still new at this lol.

I will deffiently post more pics up tomorrow, my appologizes.

·
Registered
719 Posts
Discussion Starter #6 (Edited)
Heres some more pics, theyll all with my phone thought.

For some reason I dont really like any of these pics.. I love it in person though. But not from the kickstand side lol.

Anways.

Ill be adjusting the valves tomorrow and Ill have a real camera on hand. Ill try and take my time to actually get some decent shots.

·
Registered
719 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Do you mean the gaps inbetween the two rear tail pieces and the top center piece?

The plastic tabs were broken when I bought it. Havent found a good way to fix it yet.

The undertail was bought off someone on here. The fitment wasnt all the great, but that may be my fault somewhere.

·
Registered
285 Posts
I'm just talking about underneath the taillight.

I'm looking at undertails for my 1st gen and it doesn't seem like there are many options so I was wondering what yours is.

·
BannedCampCounselor
9,911 Posts
You need to fix that center piece on the tail, looks like you didnt install it in the right order. all 3 pieces (left, center, right) are attached before mounting on the subframe.

·
Registered
719 Posts
Discussion Starter #12
the two rear tabs on both the left and right side are broken, haven't found any other was to hold it down yet or to repair the broken tabs.