Suzuki SV650 Riders Forum banner

1 - 20 of 47 Posts

·
Registered
1,451 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
ok SO! I am checking to see if anyone else has had this problem or if this is a known prob by Suzuki...bc my dealership isnt owning up to it. I checked the recall and warnings on the Suzuki website and didnt see anything about the 08SVSF.

About 2 months after riding my bike I started riding it to work. So I come out one day and see a droplet under my bike. Like you would see with an oil leak on your car but much smaller. it was under the right side of the bike. I touch it and smell it, it had the smell and consistency of an oil/fuel mixture. So OF COURSE I start freaking out bc this is a brand new bike, still under 600 miles! I ask a couple of the boys to come out with me and look and they say the same thing - oil/fuel mix. But we cant find where it is coming from!
So I go out one day and I am talking with another coworker about it and I am like 2 parking spots away and I see what look like drops that are about to come off the bike so I run over to see where its coming from and I touch it and...its on my ******* underbelly faring and WHATEVER the mix is, it has started to eat away at the paint! Again I touch, feel and smell and again oil/fuel mix.