Suzuki SV650 Riders Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok I am new to these- and I plan to purchase an old stock 03 SV1000 next week...so I get to looking for a fender eliminator kit- and notice on Ebay that all the kits say "for 'S' models only- will not fit Naked models". So I did a search on here with no topics coming up on this- I thought I'd ask.

Seems strange to me, that the fenders look the same in the pictures I've seen....

So- is this true(that a 's' model kit won't work)? If so- can anyone point my to a kit for a naked bike?

Thanks in advance from the newbie! :)

·
Registered
8,152 Posts
Are you looking for a fender eliminator or an undertail?? They are not the same thing.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I guess I am talking about an undertail...I've seen them listed as eliminators too- sorry for the newbie confusion...I am talking about the covers that you paint to match that have the blinkers and a tag bracket(I think).

·
Registered
8,152 Posts
Leedogg said:
I guess I am talking about an undertail...I've seen them listed as eliminators too- sorry for the newbie confusion...I am talking about the covers that you paint to match that have the blinkers and a tag bracket(I think).
OK, to make it a little more confusing, an "undertail" acts/can act as a "fender eliminator", but not vice versa. ;)

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·

·
Registered
81 Posts
hmm not sure on this. Ronayers.com lists 63111-16GA0-291 for the '03 and 63111-16G00-291 for the '03,'04. not sure if it a typo or a different part. there are differences for '03 650's and '04 naked and 'S' versions. so best to keep on checking with others and what has worked for them.
Les

·
Registered
78 Posts