Power commander maps? is there a resource for them? - Suzuki SV650 Forum: SV650, SV1000, Gladius Forums

Suzuki SV650 Forum: SV650, SV1000, Gladius Forums

Go Back   Suzuki SV650 Forum: SV650, SV1000, Gladius Forums > Workshop > 03 + SV1000 Tech
New User? Register - Forgot Password
Register Forums Garage FAQ Gallery Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Motorcycle EscrowInsurance

03 + SV1000 Tech Info, advice or questions specific to 2003-up model SV1000. Sponsored By: Werks Parts

Old 10-30-2006, 08:03 PM   #1
ginofultano

Power commander maps? is there a resource for them?

hi guys, I'm new to the sv site. i bought an 03 with a full m4 exhaust, it was a race/ trackday bike so the previous owner had it dyno tuned with race gas. 118 hp at the wheel (supposedly). i want to put a street tune in the power commander so i can run pump gas and i was wondering if there is a site with programs loaded up. i already searched the forum and found a lot of you guys hate on the power commanders, but since its already on the bike I'm keeping it.any help is appreciated.
Gino
Advertisement

Old 10-30-2006, 08:56 PM   #2
Sarge

Re: Power commander maps? is there a resource for them?

http://www.powercommander.com/suppsuzmaps.shtml
Old 10-30-2006, 09:04 PM   #3
ginofultano

hey thanks sarge, i guess that was so blatantly obvious i didn't even think of it.
Old 10-31-2006, 02:21 PM   #4
Sarge

Old 11-03-2006, 01:03 PM   #5
yashuone

Bikes: 05 in the buff
Miles Kms: got me, never put the odo back on after the front end swap

Quote:
Originally Posted by ginofultano
118 hp at the wheel (supposedly).
dang that's impressive if that's true.
Old 11-03-2006, 01:39 PM   #6
DougZ
Supporting Vendor

Bikes: 03 SV1Ks

Quote:
Originally Posted by yashuone
dang that's impressive if that's true.
Race fuel and a good map with that full exhaust...I can see it being true. Mine bone stock is 110 HP.
DougZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2006, 11:36 AM   #7
snipes1232000